[Logo] VUE Users Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Login] Login 
If this is your first visit to the new VUE forums, you can login using the same username and password you currently use on VUE's website. If you need an account, please create one through VUE's website. If you have problems, please contact us via the contact form on http://vue.tufts.edu
Locking and unlocking files for collaborative map use  XML
Forum Index » designVUE
Author Message
Redfred Garett


Joined: 08/16/2016 05:21:16
Messages: 5
Location: USA
Offline

The lock feature can be used to work collaboratively on a shared file or set of files. Only one person can edit a designVUE file at a time. When you open a designVUE file, it is locked for
your use, and no-one else can edit it until you close the file. The lock feature works as follows:

When you open a designVUE (.vdk) file, a lock file (.dlk) is created in the same folder. For example, when you open the map MY PROJECT.vdk, a lock file called MY PROJECT.dlk is created in the same
folder. When you close the map, the lock file disappears.

If you open a file that is locked to someone else, designVUE will display a warning message along with the username of the person who has locked the file. You cannot save changes to a map that is locked by someone else. As a persistent warning that the open map should not be edited as the user does not have an edit lock on the file,
the map name displayed in the selection tab at the top of the window is shown coloured red instead of black.

Thanks !!


[WWW]
 
Forum Index » designVUE
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team